Madison Goings-On?

I just moved to Madison, WI a few days ago, and i was curious if there was any stitch 'n' bitchums in the area... It's very difficult to believe that there wouldn't be since this appears to be a very craft-oriented place.
    ANYway... even if there isn't a stitch 'n' bitch, my friend and I are looking for people around here to craft with. She mainly sews and cuts things up and likes to paint, and i mainly sew and cut things up and crochet and if there's a knitter in the area who would like to learn crochet, i'm a crocheter who would like to be a knitter, if you catch my drift.

JeraSue

2. # ADS

madison knitting

Hey I'm a student at Madison. I'm home in the Twin Cities for the summer, but I am co-president of The Knitting Club for UW-Madison. We won't start having meetings again till school starts up again but you would be very welcome to come to meetings. I'm an art student and lately I have been itching to learn more crafts. I only learned to knit in October but I am obsessed with it. I would like to learn to crochet ( I might teach myself this summer). I am also trying to get more into sewing. Anyways, I am also looking for some people to get crafty with so I can learn as much as possible. as for a Madison Stitch 'n' Bitch I have not heard of one. The city does really need one though. You guys should start one and I would definitely come!

Sweet, thanks for the invite!

I'm already with two other people who are so diggin the Stitch 'n' Bitch idea, so we're brainstorming ideas and whatnot as far as where it could be held. Someone suggested Lazy Jane's (coffeehouse?) on a Sunday afternoon because it's so spacious and cozy (i've not been there yet, myself) and people who have school and normal jobs would be free.

So knitting club, EH? That would definately rock. I'm intrigued.

JeraSue

Sweet! I'm moving to Madison this August. I'm a knitter, soap-maker, candle-maker, cross stitcher, quilter, etc.