Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Introduce Yourself and Your Kiddo/s

This is kind of like the introduce yourself thread in freestyle but I thought it could be intro you and your kiddo/s. And kiddos has a broad definition, kids, cats, birds, whatever!

I'm a stay at home mom of a soon to be 3 year old.
    Still looking for ideas for his Robot B.Day party!
    I was a 1st grade teacher before I had my son.
    I grew up in Thailand.
    I have a younger brother and we just started a monthly art swap.
    I'm addicted to yard/rummage sales.

Here are two photos of the boy. The first is him in a more reflective, creative mood and the second is my crazy favorite of him the moment he developed a personal style!

2. # ADS

i'm sarabell, and i'm a homegirl in the literal sense.... i, too, am a stay at home mom, my son is 2 1/2, my daughter will be 1 in just a couple weeks. my husband is quite childish as well. we have a mama kitty and her litter of 3 week-old kittens. they're just starting to get mobile so my house will soon be crazier than ever! crafting takes precedence over housework in my list of priorities, so i'm more apt to be crocheting than cleaning. i'll craft whenever i get the whim. clean when i have to.

we moved to the boonies in WA state about 2 years ago and i don't know too many people that aren't related to my husband. getcrafty is pretty much the only way i get to interact with anyone that i have anything in common with, other than my sister, gingerandlulu, the craftista who taught me the virtues of craftiness when ever since i was a young child. but she lives in cali.... here's a shot of pony boy and cha cha. not the best pic, but do you have any idea how hard it is to get a good picture of 2 tots at once???? (don't worry - those aren't their real names!)

Quote Originally Posted by sarabell