Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Dryer Sheets....

...where have you been all my life?

So I am catching up on laundry today and in the bottom of the laundry caddy , way in the back, I spied a box (unused) of Bounce dryer sheets (w/ fabric softner). I've never used dryer sheets before, but thought, what the heck? I have no idea where they came from...the laundry faerie maybe? Anyway I threw one in and OMG. I've never felt such soft laundry before!!! You can bet I'm a convert....I never thought they'd work or be worth the price, but I'll be buying these from now on!

What are some new household-type discoveries that you've made?

2. # ADS

Did you use fabric softener in the washer before? I haven't ever used them either. I might just have to try them if they make them softer than the liquid fabric softener. :)

Swiffer Dusters are my favorite thing in the world. lol. It's so much easier than dusting with a damp rag. Half of it does fly into the air, but it's not bad if I dust often...it takes like 5-10 minutes to dust the entire house.

Goo Gone. I love that stuff.

Barkeeper's Friend for my stainless steel pots and pans, it makes them so pretty.

Nope never used any fabric softners before.

Is Goo Gone like Goop? Goop is this orangey smelling stuff that takes anything off your skin. It removed all this paint on my arms when 20 minutes of scrubbing in the shower wouldnt.

Don't use the fabric softeners, sheets or liquid, with your towels or microfiber items! They will gum up the fibers in the fabric; the towels won't dry as well and the microfiber items lose their magic.

I like the used sheets as emergency, heavy duty initial dusting clothes. Man but they pick up industrial dust and lint well. I used them when I sanded paint off the window frames.

Quote Originally Posted by Chelsea
    Goo Gone. I love that stuff.
    Goo Gone is the bomb diggety. I kinda like CLR too.