View Poll Results: how is your workspace working for you?

Voters
16. You may not vote on this poll
  • (5) great, everything is and easy to find, use, and put away

1 6.25%
  • (4) good for the most part

3 18.75%
  • (3) fine

2 12.50%
  • (2) not so good

7 43.75%
  • (1) horrible, cant find anything and dont have anywhere to use or store it

3 18.75%

organizing your work space

hello everyone!
    i am an industrial design student doing research on how students and young professionals organize their studio/craft/office/work space. The ultimate goal is to design some kind of organization system to accommodate the needs of designers, crafters, artists, or anyone who requires a lot of material and space for their work.
    so i am wondering...

+what is your work space like?
    +how much space do you have?
    +is it a space that is shared with another room or function in your home? (is your craft room also your dinning room or your desk for paying bills?)
    +what specific tasks do you perform there?
    +what tasks would you like to be able to do there?
    +do you feel that your materials are organized?
    +do you feel your materials are easily accesible?
    +do you want your materials hidden when not in use?
    +what items do you not have a place for or what items do you wish had a better place?
    +do you often clean up after a project or leave it?
    +what makes it hard/easy to clean the mess after you are done?
    +what organizational tools (boxes, drawers, etc) do you use?
    +are you happy with their function?
    +are you happy with their aesthetics?
    +if you're not happy with your space, what is keeping you from improving it?

thanks a lot guys, your comments, input and ideas will help a bunch!

2. # ADS

Organizer