Page 1 of 55 1231151 ... LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: introduce yourself

introduce yourself

ok. i know many of you already know each other from glittter but i still love the idea of an intro so that any new people can get a sense of who is here. i don't want people to feel left out!

who are you? what floats your boat, where do you live and what makes you crafty?

2. # ADS

I'm Michelle. I live in NC. I don't like it, but i'm coming to terms with being stuck here. At least I know where everything is. I'm unemployed and working on my own business making jewelry and other hand made things. I'm studying silversmithing and I'm working on a political science degree. I think I'll be about 80 when I finally finish. I've been married for 5 and 1/2 years, we've just decided to start working on a baby. Until then we'll just have to baby our 4 cats, dog and rabbit. I like to make jewelry, knit/crochet, paint with pastels, sew.... I'll try any craft once. I spend way too much time on the internet.
    twebster likes this.

I'm Kristen. I like high fives, tea, superbowl parties, beer in green bottles, dinosaurs, well-seasoned potatoes, hobbits, halo, squash (yes, the vegetable), pinatas, plasma grenades, pillows, Chicago, Captain, and anything pickled.

I was kristenasaurus on old Glitter.

I'm Nikki. I live in a small town in BC, Canada. I'm 18, and currently taking a year off to travel and relax before going back to university. I spend too much time reading library books. I also like to listen to music, write, hike, cross-country ski, cook, and send mail (mostly through PostcardX). I'm less crafty than some here - I do a few papercrafts, a bit of crochet, and a lot of mending. I'm trying to teach myself to sew and knit. My major project at the moment, though, is the vegetable garden.
    twebster likes this.