Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Librarians, Rise Up!

There seems to be an awful lot of librarians and library people on this board. Does that mean that librarians are inherently crafty? ;-)

I work in a library in Rochester, NY....I've talked with Naomi, who works in a library in the UK. So where are all you other library folks from?

2. # ADS

I am a high school librarian in Garland, TX, which is right outside of Dallas (where I actually live). I got my MLS from UNT in August.

Crafty librarians rule!

Alison

Woo librarians! I got my MLS several years ago but don't work in a library. I currently work for a library database vendor. However, I'm currently casting my net for a job in an academic library.

cosmosgrrl - I am originally from Rochester (Fairport, actually). I moved away over 22 years ago, but I still have the memories...

Omigosh, you are on my wavelength, I was wondering the same thing recently and was going to post about it.

I'm a medical librarian in SoCal. And yes, I think librarians might be naturally crafty, just cause we have to be so creative to do our jobs well.

Good grief! I remember one of the reasons why I stopped lurking on the original Get Crafty boards were all the "Hey I'm a librarian [or archivist] too!" posts. Which is where the whole joke about SSoL got started. And I don't even recognize any of ya'lls names, so that's even more people in the group : ).

Besides myself, other crafty library/archives types seen around these parts would be peppermintsquar, sepiatone, researchasaurus, and achin to be. I wish I knew what the heck happened to Dexie - she was always somebody whose opinions on liberry topics that I liked reading.

Do museum folks count?

If we count, count me in! I have an MA in Museum Studies from San Francisco State, emphasis on collections management. Moving back to my smallish home town put a serious kink in my museum career plans. I do some graphic design and editing work, and sell jewelry on the side.