Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

what do you do when you have the whole day free?

isn't it a weird feeling? the kids are at my in-laws and myhusband has two gigs. I should be doing a bunch of stuff but instead I'm at my computer writing.

after a bit i'm going to go inthe art room and play. maybe take in some cheesy movies.

what do you do when everything stands still and you have a whole dang day to kill?

2. # ADS

what do i do when i have a whole day free?

i spend WAY too much time on the computer, especially on livejournal. i think i updated four times today!

since i've been a student for the past 19 years (NOT an exaggeration), i've always spent free days feeling guilty for not doing homework. however, by next fall i'll be student-free (and loving every minute of it), so i plan on:

- spending lots of time at bookstores and libraries
    - going for long walks, especially when it's sunny out
    - honing my crochet skills

i'm a pretty organized person who can turn lazy VERY easily, so if i know i'm going to have a free day, i like to write a "to do" list of all i'd like to accomplish. how lame am i?

roxy the lamester

I will do/accomplish a lot in my spare time, except sleep. Then I feel like I've wasted time.

My favorite thing is to go outside and take pictures and read and plan adventures with my friends (sometimes I become exactly 12 years old when I have free time). And sometimes I just look up rare diseases on the internet. Or sometimes, if I'm lucky, I get a chance to write.

I am back and forth from the computer to my sewing. Even today, when I swore I would take a day off from both. Here I am between beading and stitching up a new bag and fixing dinner. I had to take a break before eating to check in here and see what everyone else has been up to today.

mmmm...this was my awesome day:
    7:30 am - open doors do yoga for abount an hour with the boy
    9:00 - Drive to midtown for breakfast of waffles and fried chicken wings (its really good I swear)