Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

What did/do you study?

This is a bit of a random question. I'm just curious to know what sort of things everyone has studied, or is studying right now.

I'll start.

I studied for a Bachelor of Education (Primary Education) for 4 years (and I work as a teacher). In the past I studied to be a fitness instructor and I started a Travel and Tourism Diploma but didn't finish that. Since I'm spilling my guts I'll also add that I've worked in other jobs that involved learning as I went, and I haven't really studied anything just because I wanted to learn about the world, which is something I kind of regret. I'd love to do a Bachelor of Arts and study history, art and literature "just because".

How about you?

2. # ADS

I am studying Environmental Toxiciology (the degree is a B.S.) so I have studied mostly chemistry and biology, with a fair amount of ecology. i've also taken quite a few math classes, and i will be taking some classes in statistics and environmental law soon.

i am planning on going into a Master's in Public Health program next, and after that possibly a Ph.D. program in epidemiology.

my focus is occupational and environmental health, and career-wise i would like to work with or advocate for farm workers.

i just sent you a pm about this! i have a CDA (child development associate) a degree for pre-school teachers but, after working with 2-4 year olds for the past few years have realized its not for me....now i'm not sure what i'm going to study after i get my general AA...probably along the lines of art history or environmental sciences...they sound different but it makes sense to me :)

Yay Stella! I'm so glad you responded because it was actaully a post where you mentioned bing at school which inspired me to ask this question! But I could hardly have called the thread "So Stella, What Do You Study?" could I?