Changing careers, college after 35

I just recently went back my job in technical support, and already I am thinking "What else can I do". I plan on going to massage school in the near future, but I realize that I will have to have a "regular job" at least at first in order to pay my mortgage etc.

SO, I think, I'm sick of working in the 'man's world'. Meaning all my co-works in the computer industry are men. They don't care about things being nice or whatever, they are like bears with furniture. They guys here don't even open the blinds to enjoy their city view and they have all the florecent bulbs unscrewed so no one can turn the lights on... I mean it's not these things in particular but...

I was thinking, hey maybe I would like the environment of Human Resources or Office manager better. I have NO idea what kind of experience that entails, and seeing as I didn't go to college, I don't know what kind of education I would have to have. I'm sure that my earning power is higher in the technical field I'm in, but maybe my happiness power would be higher in an environment like that.

Does anyone have a job like this that they can offer some feedback about? I have a friend who is an executive assistant, but she kind of lucked into her job and hasn't been much help. Plus I'm not too into being an assistant.

2. # ADS

HR jobs would at least be more decorator friendly. Even if they are asshats, they like to look like warm and creative people.

One good thing about HR work is that it gives you tiny exposure to lots of other jobs and the vibes associated with them. SO if you could get a really basic HR job doing data entry or organizing stuff or working on their benefits package handouts you will still learn about little advancements for better money.

Something I always noticed (and disliked) about HR people is they assume everyone in the world wants to do their jobs. That their jobs are the coolest or their sense of humor is the most fun or whatever.