+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Blank Placemats

Blank Placemats

Hi all!

I'm a newbie to the crafting world, and I was wondering if anyone knows where to score plain (maybe linen) placemats or napkins. I have awesome patterns from SublimeStitching.com that I want to put on them before the holidays...but I can't seem to find anything without a design already on! Any ideas?? Thanks for any help!

Samst132
    Pittsburgh, PA

2. # ADS

mle
    I don't know how much you enjoy sewing, but if you're looking for plain placemats and napkins, I would think that your best bet would be to head off to a fabric store and get some nice fabric and build them yourself. If you're set on buying them ready made, department stores would likely have the best quality, whereas a dollar store or craft store would likely have the best price.
    Reading over this, I don't think I've been very helpful at all. I'm sorry. Good luck!

No, that's very helpful..thanks!

I started to make a table runner from "scratch", and I think that may be a little over my head! I am going to try and buy placemats that I can adorn, and go from there...Thank you for responding!!!

I have been looking for the same things lately because I bought one of her patterns specifically for placemats.

I would suggest going to Target or Burlington Coat Factory or anywhere they sell home stuff.

I haven't found any yet because I am being really cheap, but I am going to go to Burlington maybe this weekend and I once found really nice placemats there for 50 cents a piece.

In the Pittsburgh area you may want to try "Big Lots." I found plain napkins 2 for $.99 in the Mckees Rocks area. I bought 20 dark blue. There were pastel pink and green there as well but I'm a little too Goth for that. I wasn't looking for the placemats, though.

Quote Originally Posted by Tomico Revilak